top of page
  • Vickie Fremont

My hands my tools

A student creating a doll out of a wire hanger: Reconnecting with our hands and creating something together to unite our cultures, helps develop a childs imagination to explore with their hands and to understand our differences. The COP Program is an extension of programs I teach in New York public and private schools, NY Public libraries, Universities like FIT and schools in Peru. My curriculum can be accommadated to any age group or ethic backround. Students in my fashion and recycle bottles class have created dolls with Japanese, African and different ethic attire using wire hangers, plastic bottle, newspaper, fabric, beads, yarn and many other materials. I also teach different languages using art and recycling which allow students to learn in a fun and interactive way.

265 views
bottom of page